Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Patient Reviews


 

Robotic Hysterectomy Testimonial

Watch the video below to gain first-hand insight from one of our own patients!

Are you a patient of Dekalb Women’s Specialists?

If you were happy with your visit please consider leaving a positive review on any one of these sites by clicking the icon below and logging into your account.

          

You can can also leave a review directly here on the site by clicking the button below.

Leave a Review

 


     

85 Reviews | Average Rating: 4.9


     

May 16, 2020

Dr. Scott founded DeKalb Women's Specialists 30 years ago. I have been a patient for more than 20 years. Dr. Scott has excellent bedside manner and cares for his patients. He has served in Ob/Gyn leadership throughout Georgia and is considered a role model for all the Ob/Gyns in the State.


     

May 15, 2020

Dr Kathleen Johnson is a super natural woman she treated me with excellent service she did my surgery in 2016 and showed me nothing but ❤️ love


     

Apr 27, 2020

DWS has been absolutely amazing through this entire process of trying to get pregnant. For the most part everyone is kind and very understanding of how hard and scary this can be. I am so happy to have found this practice


     

Apr 27, 2020

I was just looking for Dr Sievwright here at home in Roswell NM for my niece who will be having her first baby I got to admit I'm very sad that she isn't here anymore but happy to hear that she is back home i don't know if she knows this after touching so many lives here I want her to know that she touched my life in a way that no other Dr could it was as my second child so I never expected to see her at my appointments because with my first child I can say i only met my Dr one time and when it was time to have her it was whole other Dr that delivered her, but not Trudy Sievwright I never once had an appointment with a midwife or was surprised by another Dr she understands how important it is to bond with her patients she has something about her that never seen before and until this day I still remember that beautiful young dr with an amazing beautiful heart with an accent that makes ur unborn baby smile lol its been 11 years and I'll never forget that mother's nurturing care that Dr Sievwright has that comes so naturally I know I'm not alone when I say this Roswell is sure gonna miss u


     

Nov 18, 2019

I received the BEST PRENATAL CARE!!!!! I'm a first time mom, and the team was great!!! Ms. Lori is awesome. Dr. Seviwright is bomb!!! Just a great experience all the way around from the front office to the back!!!!!!!!!


     

Oct 23, 2019

DWS is just a place to be when pregnant, the love and attention is unbelievable. I just dont miss any appointment because I look forward seeing the nurses, doctors and staff of DWS. Thank you all for having me


     

Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Johnson in absolutely wonderful. She is patient and kind, answers all of my questions, and always gives me the best information and guidance. I've recommended her to all of my friends and now there's a crew of us who go to her and love her. If you're looking for a new doctor, I cannot recommend Dr. Johnson enough.


     

Aug 28, 2019

Simply put...he’s the best!!!!


     

Aug 5, 2019

I recently had my robotic hysterectomy by Dr. Scott. It was awesome. I only had 3 small incisions, I went home the next day and went back to work in 2wks.


     

Aug 5, 2019

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Albert Scott Jr. at DWS for 28 years; since the very beginning of his practice. He delivered all three of my boys and performed two surgeries—one before my pregnancies and one after. I have watched his practice grow from its infancy into a flourishing one with multiple locations. During my tenure as a patient at DWS I have had many positive experiences as an OB and as a GYN patient. I have experienced unmatched customer service in the kindness and courtesy amongst all the staff there. If I ever experienced an extended wait time, I was met with an apology as well as with a detailed, un-rushed appointment, as Dr. Scott always takes his time to explain his assessment, findings and recommendations. DWS has met and continues to meet my expectations in what I expect from a healthcare provider.


     

Jul 15, 2019

Dr Scott delivered all 4 of my children.I have been with Dr. Scott for 28 yrs since he started Dekalb Women Specialist. He is a wonderful,caring and compassionate Physician with great bedside manner!


     

Jun 6, 2019

Let me start by saying that I have been a patient at DWS for 14 years!!! They delivered both of my children, and I am very pleased with the practice from the front desk staff to the medical assistants, to the nurses, to the doctors. Dr. Kathleen Johnson is AWESOME. She's easy to talk to and her follow up is very timely. Also, Dr. Seivwright is AMAZING! She's very personable, and I felt like she genuinely cared about my health and well-being. I was nervous about having to come into the office for test results. She reassured me that everything was fine, and that she just wanted to explain the results in person. I really appreciate the hands-on approach, especially in our digital world. Everyone at DWS are amazing! Thank you for years of excellent care.


     

Jun 6, 2019

I saw Antoinette Holmes and I think we clicked instantly!! She seems sweet, and had the answers to all of my questions. I am so ready for the pregnancy journey!!!


     

Jun 5, 2019

I love Ms.Mia she always has a smile on her face and she goes above and beyond to help others


     

Feb 26, 2019

Lori Powers is truly amazing! She advocated for me throughout pregnancy and during postpartum recovery when I faced complications. Her dedication and passion is one-of-a-kind and my family is forever grateful to her and the entire team at Dekalb Women’s Specialists!


     

Jan 31, 2019

I love Dr. Caryn Johnson she is the best


     

Jan 15, 2019

I would do it all over again if i had!


     

Jan 4, 2019

Dr Trudy is awesome and very knowledgeable.she has such a beautiful personality,very professional and my c section surgery went great.She was even concerned about my mental wellbeing after having my baby and listening to my needs to help me.


     

Oct 17, 2018

I absolutely love dr. kathleen Johnson. She been in my family for many years has delivered all my babies. I love the way she cares for her patients. Thank you


     

Sep 3, 2018

Dr. Kathy Johnson goes above and beyond to ensure that you are provided with the most optimum care. She is honest and genuine and makes you feel at ease. She is amazing. Dr. Stacey Reynolds has excellent bedside manner and spends quality time with her patients. This is a great practice.


     

Aug 16, 2018

Dr.Trudy Seivwright Is the best, very knowledgeable, informative, attentive, patient great sense of humor; if it wasn’t for her I don’t think I would have had my first child; now on my second and about to deliver within a few weeks with this practice; great doctors at this facility


     

May 17, 2018

I've been seen by Dr. Scott two times in 2017 and 2018. I've been impressed by his exceptionally good bedside manner, straight-forwardness in addressing any of my personal concerns and prompt/courteous staff. I couldn't recommend an OBGYN professional more. Thank-you!


     

Apr 19, 2018

I love going to this practice,all the Dr's treat you with professionalism, Care and concern. I love Dr Reynolds she is simply the bomb! Everyone is friendly and personable. And make you feel comfortable.


     

Mar 15, 2018

I was seen by Dr. Scott at DeKalb Women's Specialists. I've been his patient for over 20 years and I have referred all my friends. He has always been very attentive to my medical concerns and he seems genuinely concerned about my health. His staff is wonderful and he has created a great practice. Keep up the good work Dr Scott.


     

Jan 26, 2018

I love love love this Practice. Ive been to both the Stone mountain location and the Lithonia location. Mrs Seivright is by far most favorite doctor. I also recommend Mrs Reynolds and Mrs Johnson as well!


     

Sep 14, 2017

I had an amazing visit today with Lori Powers. Awesome at what she does made me feel very comfortable. Will definitely be back.


     

Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Scott and his staff are AMAZING! Amanda, at the Decatur location, is always super helpful whenever I call or just stop by. It took me a long time to find an office that I felt comfortable with and feel like they truly care about all of their patients! Love the whole group, they always remember my name and are quick to get back to me. Love this place!


     

Aug 16, 2017

Love everyone here. Thanks for ya'll loving care.


     

Aug 16, 2017

I ???? this practice!!!! Friendly, clean, comfortable & swift while still excuding hands on exceptional services. Dr. C. Johnson is amazing... I've be a patient here since 2011.


     

Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Scott delivered me when I was a baby in 1993 and is now my doctor and mentor! He is very persistent and informative. I love his practice.


     

Mar 1, 2017

Excellent service! Friendly and swift staff. The whole experience makes you feel COMFORTABLE! There isnt enough stars for this rating! 10 STARS!!!!!


     

Mar 1, 2017

I'm a fairly new patient, love the service. Clean office, friendly staff. Only thing I'd say that's off is that, I kinda wish they put my info on my online profile - other than that they are fantastic!


     

Mar 1, 2017

Love my nurse P. She is so loving and warm. Always doing a fantastic job. She is attentive and detailed. I know she will be retiring soon. BUt she is an incredible jewel to the ob/gyn department. The front staff is ok.


     

Mar 1, 2017

My experiences with Dekalb Women's Specialist has been nothing but STELLAR!!! These physicians really care and their professionalism is UNMATCHED! I feel as though in my time of need, God lead me to the very best!


     

Mar 1, 2017

I have never had medical services like i did here....our journey to meet our daughter was pleasant and very informative...i truly wouldnt go any where else and i recommend dekalbs women's specialist to every one i know♡♡♡♡


     

Mar 1, 2017

Fast service appointments, friendly staff this will be firs baby born in Georgia dekalb medical has been great so far


     

Mar 1, 2017

Dekalb Women's Specialist is pretty good. They could communicate the pregnancy process a little better for first time parents. I was not aware that I would never see my normal Doctor for check ups during the entire pregnancy!


     

Mar 1, 2017

I enjoy going to their Lithonia office.


     

Mar 1, 2017

Excellent patient care!


     

Aug 31, 2016

Very concerned with my care, and my unborn child. Stay on top of things, which is awesome!


     

Aug 22, 2016

Great the nurses are sweet , come to your appointments on time and you will leave in great timing


     

Aug 22, 2016

I have been going to DWS for 7 years now. I have had the opportunity to meet all the doctors, Dr. Scott even delivered my son. The customer service received from the front staff is great! Knowing that you have doctors that are familiar with your health and knowing that you are not just another patient makes you feel comfortable with receiving services from them.


     

Aug 22, 2016

I have been to many ob/gyn offices over the years. And this is the only one where I would say it's like a visit with a friend.


     

Aug 22, 2016

The staff was nice and friendly. I had a great visit.


     

Aug 22, 2016

Love it here staff is friendly


     

Aug 22, 2016

I love Dekalb women specialist where everyone treats you the up most respect


     

Aug 22, 2016

wouldn't trade them for any obgyn/ gynecologist. They delivered all three of my children, they are honest people, you cant find loyal doctors anymore.


     

Aug 22, 2016

Love you guys place of business always clean the staff is very nice and always welcoming. You guys are the best I have been dealing with you guys since 2002. Thank you for your services!!


     

Aug 22, 2016

DWS is one of the best clinic I've ever been too . Everyone is nice & always smiling . Most clinic the wait is forever but DWS gets you in & out quickly . Also like that they have three different locations. keep it up guys y'all rock ..


     

Aug 22, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Scott over 10 years. He has a kind and caring spirit. He is not only concerned about the gynecological aspect of my health, but my total well being. I only visit him once a year but each one of those years I am counseled concerning my weight and overall being. I appreciate him for his concerns and kind words. Dr Scott is the best.


     

Aug 22, 2016

Dekalb women's specialists is 1000% great I will recommend millions of ladies to their office


     

Aug 22, 2016

Everyone has been so nice and very professional :) This is my first child and I thought long and hard before choosing a obgyn facility and I'm happy with my choice.


     

Aug 22, 2016

Love the office and staff! They are just like family, so warm and welcoming. I am currently seeing Dr. Reynolds for my appointments and I LOVE her! Dr. Kathleen Johnson delivered my daughter 6 years ago. Keep up the good work!


     

Aug 22, 2016

Dr. Johnson and her team are fantastic! They always get me in on a timely basis, answer all of my questions and diligently follow up.


     

Aug 22, 2016

New patient of DWS and I must say I've been very impressed from the very beginning. I was referred here by a coworker and I'm glad I took the referral. I love the NPs and the ability to communicate through the patient portal. Great service and staff! Thank you for all you do!


     

Aug 22, 2016

I have had a wonderful experience so far since I have been with them. I appreciate the work, most definitely will recommend any female to you all!


     

Aug 11, 2016

Dr. Scott is a very personable and a highly skilled OB/GYN physician. I've been a patient for almost 20 years and I consider his team part of my extended family. I have gone to all three locations: Decatur, Stonecrest Mall and Stone Mountain, and all the facilities are clean. Whether I have medical issues or weight loss goals, the medical team is very professional and I experience great outcomes. Thank you and your staff for all you do!


     

Aug 11, 2016

My experience here has been a pleasant one. I receive prenatal care at this office and I felt very welcome. Most importantly, I did not have to wait long for my appointment or once I got to the office.


     

Aug 11, 2016

Awesome place


     

Aug 11, 2016

Dr. Johnson is great; so warm and down-to-earth. She always makes me feel like I have her full attention and that she has all the time in the world.


     

Dr. Reynolds is wonderful! She is always very friendly and thorough.she spends the time it takes to discuss and concerns and has actually gone above and beyond what my previous doctors have done for me.


     

Aug 11, 2016

I have been a patient of Dekalb Women's Specialists at the Lithonia location for about 6 years. I never had a problem with every visit I went to. The staff are funny, friendly, and nonjudgmental. My doctor Ms. Reynolds is also is a good doctor I am comfortable with answering any questions or concerns I may have. The Patient Portal is an convenient way to see future appointments or telling them your issues. I had an good experience where I had an infection I told the nurse who contacted me my symptoms and was prescribed medicine at no cost fee curing my symptoms within a week. Thanks for servicing me


     

Aug 11, 2016

Dr. Stacy Reynolds delivered my son in April of 2015 and I look forward to her delivering this time around for my second pregnancy!! She was great, gentle and fast.


     

Aug 11, 2016

Dr. Kathleen Johnson is amazing, she was able to pinpoint and remove some adhesions a few months ago and I feel way better now! Her staff is great too!!!


     

Aug 11, 2016

I have been a patient with DWS for 7 years and counting. The staff have always been very friendly and patient and I love my doctor, Dr. Reynolds, she is great.


     

Jul 19, 2016

Dr. Scott is GREAT. He delivered my son and his staff is so professional and friendly. His facilities are clean and always sanitary which makes all my visits less stressful and more comfortable. I especially love the new Stone Mountain location because it is right down the street from my house...Dekalb Women's Specialists is Awesome!!!!!


     

Jul 19, 2016

I have been a patient for 8 years. Medical assistants have great customer service skills. All the doctors show genuine care and concern and do not rush to get you out the way. They always strive for the best healthcare plan for you and never disappoint. I did prenatal care though them with 2/3 of my daughters and I enjoyed the experience. I will continue to be a patient with them.


     

Jul 19, 2016

Dr. Johnson is the best! When I have questions she is quick to get back with me through patient portal. I love how personable she is with me. She is very understanding and you can never ask the wrong question. Would highly recommend Dekalb Women's Specialist to others. Thank you!


     

Jul 19, 2016

I have been a patient for about four months now. Everyone is so respectable and helpful. I also love that I can talk to my nurses through patient portal.


     

Jul 19, 2016

This clinic is awesome!!! Everyone is so nice and helpful, the doctors and nurses are also very informative and supportive.


     

Jul 19, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Scott for almost 30 years. I have found him to be very personable, professional and a great doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and their well-being. He listens to you and even fusses at you (especially about that weight) but it's all because he cares. Thank you, Dr. Scott and to your staff for the wonderful care and service you have provided over the years!! V.T.


     

Jul 19, 2016

DWS has been nothing but great to me since finding out about my twins. They are alway on time and very sweet. Dr. Scott has been amazing.


     

Jul 19, 2016

The nurses and providers here were awesome. Everyone was very attentive to me and my baby's needs during my pregnancy. Everyone always has great smiles and bubbly personalities. I will most definitely be returning with my future children.


     

Jul 19, 2016

Dekalb Women Specialist is a great place for women. They are very through and care about keeping your body healthy.


     

Jul 19, 2016

Love the office


     

Jul 19, 2016

Love Dr. Johnson, she is always pleasant.


     

Jul 19, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Scott's for over 16 years. He is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to address the patient's concerns. He provides various options to possible issues and doesn't advise on ones that could be beneficial to him financially. He truly cares about his patients and treats them as individuals.


     

Jul 19, 2016

This practice has been wonderful! The staff is very pleasant and helpful. They respond to your messages in a timely manner as well. Dr. Scott is amazing!! He is very thorough and will answer all of your questions. He is genuinely concerned about your health and well being. He is very knowledgeable and is by far the best in the field. I am glad I am a patient here at Dekalb Women's Specialist.


     

Jul 19, 2016

My first experience at the Stone Mtn location wasn't very pleasant. However, it has gotten better each visit after that. I've finally found the physician I connect best with and will be scheduling all my appointments with her going forward. The wait time on average seems to be 20-30 minutes before you are seen. Overall I will continue to visit this location as long as the service continues to improve each visit.


     

Jul 19, 2016

Everyone is so helpful and courteous every time I visit!! I really appreciate their professionalism I feel they always go above and beyond to make sure I am comfortable with every visit!!


     

Jul 19, 2016

I've been a patient of Dekalb Women Specialist since 2011 ... Excellent service.


     

Jul 8, 2016

I met Dr. S Reynolds on my first visit to The Dekalb Women's Specialist in April. She's such a wonderful and gentle Doctor. She is very thorough and explained everything to me in a timely manner, so that I could understand. I can highly recommend her, and even the receptionist. Such a Great Team of Professionals.


     

Jul 8, 2016

I had a wonderful experience with my appointment with Dr. Scott. I felt that he listened to my issues and I finally can feel confident that I can schedule a hysterectomy that I have needed for a very long time. Dr. Scott is well-qualified having performed regular and robotic hysterectomies, he was trained at Henry Ford a facility of excellence and educated at Case Western Medical School a very good medical school. I will definitely be moving forward now, my talk with Dr.Scott quieted all of the fears that I had about undergoing surgery. I just needed to talk to a confident, experienced, well-trained clinician.


     

Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Scott recently performed my Robotic Hysterectomy surgery. It was a wonderful experience. I went home the next day and returned to work in 1 wk. I no longer have any fibroids, pain or abnormal bleeding. I feel great!!! Keep up your great service.


     

Sep 27, 2014

I had the pleasure of receiving my prenatal care from DeKalb Women's specialist. I had a special case and was received with open arms. Dr. Kathleen Johnson is an amazing individual who strives on providing the best to her patients. She is great at what she does and has the most positive attitude ever! Dr. Scott is awesome and is so full of knowledge, Dr. Reynolds is such a caring person, always making you feel so comfortable, Dr. Anyakwo is so hilarious and her great humor always puts you at ease, Dr. Caryn Johnson is a great listener and was the one who delivered my baby-she did a great job with me. I did not get the opportunity to see the WHNP/RNC, but I am sure they are great too! All in all I had a wonderful experience and recommend this place to all Mothers to be and women for general health.


Our Locations

Choose your preferred location